Rural Committees2018-09-28T21:52:43+00:00

Rural Committee



Due to the large number of rural counties within Alabama, a group of EDAA members formed regions across the state to address issues facing rural Alabama.

Education

  • Marketing
  • Finance

Legislative

  • Incentives

Infrastructure

  • Access Roads
  • Industrial Parks
  • Broadband
  • Assest Mapping

The Regional Councils meet monthly. The Chairs meet quarterly with the Steering Committee.
Click here to view the map.

Region 1

Mitch Mays, Chair
Franklin County EDA
16109 Highway 42, Suite C
Russellville, AL 35653
256.332.8726
mbmays@franklineda.com

Jimmy Durham, Co-Chair
DeKalb County EDA
PO Box 681093
Fort Payne, AL 35968
256.845.7957
jdurham@dekalbeda.com

Region 2

Don Smith, Chair
St. Clair County EDC
500 College Circle, Suite 306
Pell City, AL 35125
205.814.1440
dsmith@stclairedc.com

Calvin Miller, Co-Chair
Talladega County EDA
PO Box 867
Sylacauga, AL 35150
205.245.8443
millercalv@tceda.com

Region 3

David Thornell, Chair
C3 of Northwest Alabama EDA
4020 US Highway 43
Guin, AL 35563
205.468.3213
dthornell@northwestalabama.org

Phillis Belcher, Co-Chair
Greene County IDB
PO Box 70
Eutaw, AL 35462
205.372.9769
gcidb@uwa.edu

Region 4

Brenda Tuck, Chair
Marengo County EDA
PO Box 480971
Linden, AL 36748
334.295.4417
btuck@marengoeda.com

Connie Bainbridge, Co-Chair
Central Alabama Electric Cooperative
PO Box 681570
Prattville, AL 36068
334.351.2151
cbainbridge@coop.caec.com

Region 5

Marsha Gaylard, Chair
Pike County EDC
100 Industrial Blvd.
Troy, AL 36081
334.670.2274
marsha@pikecountyedc.net

Eric Basinger, Co-Chair
Ozark – Dale County EDC
3405 South US Highway 231
Ozark, AL 36360
334.443.2000
ericb@odedc.com

Region 6

Glen Habb, Chair
Monroeville/Monroe County EDA
15 North Mount Pleasant Avenue
Monroeville, AL 36460
251.743.2012
ghaab@mmceda.com

Steering Committee

Selma & Dallas County EDA (Chairman): Wayne Vardaman

Franklin County EDA (Past Chairman): Mitch Mays

EDPA: Bill Taylor

EDPA: Steve Sewell

Southeast Alabama Gas District: Wiley Lott

Alabama Gas Company:Warren McCullars

Alabama Power Company: Blair King

PowerSouth: Taylor Williams

Alabama Department of Commerce: Gary Faulkner

TVA: Warren Hicks

EDAA: Jim Searcy

AIDT: Ken Muehlenfeld

AL Dept. of Post-Secondary Education: